Marloth Park’s DA branch choose new committee

Some of the branch members and officials: (front) Cllr Sankie Mndawe, Cllr Mariëtte Preddy, Thea Sander, Alf Felgate, (back) Juan de Beer, JJ 'Bhubesi' van Rensburg (branch chairman), Peter Botha and Norman Sibitane (DA Nkomazi Constituency chairperson).

MARLOTH PARK – The local DA branch gathered for their annual general meeting at Watergat Restaurant on 21 October.

The fledgling branch was founded two years ago and aims to help the DA achieve success in the coming general elections and to recruit members.

READ: Municipality reveals their budget and priorities for 2017/2018

The small group of strong supporters were joined by local councillors Sankie Mndawe, Mariëtte Preddy and DA constituency chairperson Norman Sibitane, who thanked the members for their support.

The new committee was chosen, with JJ “Bhubesi” van Rensburg re-elected as chairman.

DA supporters who wish to join the Marloth Park branch can contact the committee members or visit the blue tent that they regularly pitch at Marlothi Shopping Centre.

READ: Festival provides Easter fun for big and small

Retha Nel

Latest News


Recommended Story x
Gumboots found in Marloth Park’s reservoir

Thanx for your referral. We have no doubt your friends will love our newsletter as much as you!

Don't forget to verify your email.

to our FREE newsletter
SUBSCRIBE to our FREE newsletter.

SELECT your titles:

Barberton Times
Corridor Gazette
Hazyview Herald
Mpumalanga News
Nelspruit Post
Steelburger News
White River Post

Your details:

Your friends: